Chanson de Nuit


Product Description

Composer: Edward Elgar
Arranger: Diana Mols
Duration: 4:30
Grade: 3





Flute 1 - 2
Oboe 1 - 2
English Horn
Bassoon 1 - 2
Eb Clarinet
Bb Clarinet 1 - 2 - 3
Bb Bass Clarinet
Eb Alto Sax 1 - 2
BbTenor Sax
Eb Baritone Sax
Bb Cornet 1 - 2
Bb Trumpet 1 - 2
F Horn 1 - 2
C Trombone 1 - 2
C Bass Trombone
C Baritone BC
C Bass
String Bass

Additional parts

Eb Horn 1 - 2
Bb Trombone 1 - 2 TC
Bb Trombone 1 - 2 BC
Bb Bass Trombone BC
Bb Baritone TC
Bb Baritone BC
Eb Bass TC
Eb Bass BC
Bb Bass TC
Bb Bass BC

Program Notes

Chanson de Nuit, Op. 15, No. 1, is a musical work composed by Edward Elgar for violin and piano, and later orchestrated by the composer. Its first publication was in 1897, though it is considered that it was almost certainly written in 1889 or 1890.
It has invited comparison with, and has been said to be a finer work than its more popular "companion" piece, Chanson de Matin, Op. 15, No. 2.

The orchestral version of the work was published in 1899, and first performed, together with Chanson de Matin, at a Queen's Hall Promenade Concert conducted by Henry Wood on 14 September 1901. The work was dedicated to F. Ehrke, M.D.

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!