Landscape of Azumino


Product Description

Composer: Akira Toda
Duration: 7:00
Grade: 3




Programm Notes

Azumino is a peaceful town located in the central part of Nagano prefecture which is blessed with nature, paddy fields and wasabi farms. This piece is divided into three major parts, namely “The scene of the town, AZUMINO”, “The scene of the shrine festival” and “Mountain scenery”. The beginning of the piece depicts the landscape of the town, the people going through the streets and the farmers. And as summer comes, festivals are held at the shrines and temples in the town with the people wearing Yukata and Happi, spreading the festivities on the busy streets throughout the peaceful town. The last part of the piece depicts the panoramic view of the North Alps that surrounds the town, a beautiful landscape that can be enjoyed.
This is the scenery presented in my work, "Landscape of AZUMINO".

Flute 1
Flute 2
Eb Clarinet
Bb Clarinet 1
Bb Clarinet 2
Bb Clarinet 3
Eb Alto Clarinet
Bb Bass Clarinet
Eb Alto Saxophone 1
Eb Alto Saxophone 2
Bb Tenor Saxophone
Eb Baritone Saxophone
Bb Trumpet 1
Bb Trumpet 2
Bb Trumpet 3
F Horn 1-2
F Horn 3-4
C Trombone 1
C Trombone 2
C Trombone 3
C Baritone
C Bass
String Bass
Snare Drum
Bass Drum

Additional Parts
Eb Horn 1-2
Eb Horn 3-4
Bb Trombone 1 TC
Bb Trombone 1 BC
Bb Trombone 2 TC
Bb Trombone 2 BC
Bb Trombone 3 TC
Bb Trombone 3 BC
Bb Baritone TC
Bb Baritone BC
Eb Bass TC
Eb Bass BC
Bb Bass TC
Bb Bass BC

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!